KAC Elects New Officers and Directors

16 Feb 2024 1:27 PM | Jennifer Elwell (Administrator)

Kentucky Agricultural Council Membership elected new board members at the February 15, 2024 Annual Meeting that was held during the National Farm Machinery Show. A slate of officers was presented, and those were ratified by the board.

2024 Executive Team

  • Chair - Dr. Tony Brannon, WAVE Ag Initiative
  • Vice Chair - Niki Ellis, Ky Pork Producers
  • Treasurer - Tod Griffin, Agribusiness Association of Kentucky
  • Executive Secretary - Jennifer Elwell, Ky Ag and Env in the Classroom
  • Past Chair - Drew Graham, Kentucky Farm Bureau


  • Mark Barker, Farm Credit Mid-America
  • Laura Knoth, Ky Corn Growers
  • Joe Cain, Ky Burley and Dark Fire Tobacco Growers
  • Nikki Whitaker, Ky Cattlemen's
  • Dr. Nancy Cox, UK Martin-Gatton College of Agriculture, Food and Env.
  • NEW - Warren Beeler, Ky Dept of Agriculture
  • NEW - Sarah Coleman, Ky Horse Council

Drew Graham thanked Debbie Ellis for her 3-year service to the KAC Board of Directors, and Dr. Tony Brannon thanked Drew for his chairmanship over the last 18 months. 

The Kentucky Agricultural Council is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
Administrative Address: PO Box 722, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Official Address: 105 Corporate Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software